Home Churches and Staff Ministry Teams Happenings Youth and Family
Welcome to Shared Lutheran Ministry of Fayette County
The Shared Lutheran Ministry is a cooperation of four rural Evangelical Lutheran Church in America churches in Fayette County, Texas. They consist of St. John in Ellinger, St. Paul in Fayetteville, St. John in Rutersville and St. John’s in Warrenton. The joint ministry was officially formed in January of 2001 and has been growing by leaps and bounds since.

They say there is power in numbers and that is obvious in the Shared Lutheran Ministry. We are able to offer many more ministries and opportunities that might not be possible for smaller, rural individual congregations. We currently share one full time lead pastor and a supply pastor, an office manager, an administrative assistant and three organists.

Our congregations are all independent congregations within the ELCA and maintain their own individual identities. However, by working together, sharing resources and sharing the gospel of Jesus Christ and serving in His name, we are able to create a unique and wonderful ministry. Please continue to browse through our site to learn more about our ministries here at the Shared Lutheran Ministry.
• During office hours, call the SLM Office at 979-249-3155. Monday-Thursday, 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM.
• Outside regular office hours, please call Pastor Marcia’s home phone at 979-968-3634.
• Or you may call or text Pastor Marcia's cell phone at 480-292-5641 or email her at pastormarcia@cvctx.com.

Thank you for your interest in the Shared Lutheran Ministry of Fayette County, Texas. All are welcome at any of our churches, and please call us if you have any questions. We are always ready to help.
4444 South State Highway 237 • Round Top, Texas 78954
Office: 979-249-3155 • Fax: 979-249-3548
Home Churches and Staff Ministry Teams Happenings Youth and Family
© Shared Lutheran Ministry Terms of Use Web Design by and All Materials © Ranch House Designs, Inc.